Location: Home » Old Toronto, ON tutors » Emily

Emily T.Old Toronto,ON

  $ 20 /hr

Queens University Chemical Engineering Student

Response Time  usually within 2 hours

Education  Queens University (Chemical Engineering)

Travel policy  within 20 km of M4W2B6

MathScienceElementary EducationMusic tutor Emily,T
Ratings (4.0/5.0)

  About Emily

I am currently in my third year of chemical engineering at Queen's University. I have been tutoring for about 4 years now, ranging from students in grade 4 to high school. I have a current GPA of 3.8. My strengths are math and science but for younger students I am able to tutor in a wide range of subjects.

  How long have you been a tutor? Tell us about your history with students.

I have been tutoring for about 4 years. In my experience I work well with all ages, as I am in university I have more recent experience covering subjects such as calculus and physics. However, recently I have been tutoring elementary school students and have also had success with helping them prepare.


  Tell us about your hobbies and interest

I am fascinated in both the sciences along with fine arts. I attended an arts high school where I focused on vocal music as well as visual arts on the side. Now, in university I am enrolled in the chemical engineering program. I am specialized in biochemical engineering. Last summer I worked in a synthetic biology think tank at Queen's university.


  What is your tutoring strategy?

I like to aid in both academic strategy as well as organization. For students in exams I will emphasize a good study schedule that extends past our sessions. I also believe that practice makes perfect. I am here to help students understand difficult concepts as well as create a practice practice schedule to ingrain the concepts.



Math : grade 9 Math,grade 10 math,advanced functions,calculus,vectors,discrete math,finite math,geometry,linear algebra,precalculus,probability,SAT math,statistics,trigonometry,IB Exams Test Prep,AP Test Prep,

Math - from early fundamentals to calculus and differential equations


Science : grade 9 science,grade 10 science,chemistry,physics,biology,biochemistry,chemical engineering,molecular engineering,genetics,microbiology,organic chemistry,AP Test Prep,

Science - I am stronger in chemistry and biology as they are my major in school but I am also familiar with physics, I have taken first year physics


Elementary Education : elementary (k-6th),elementary math,elementary science,handwriting,

I have had experience tutoring younger children in both math and science for approximately two years.


Music : music history,

I have taken music history ranging from the baroque era all the way to post-modernism


Monday
9am - 10pm
Tuesday
9am -10pm
Wednesday
9am - 4pm
Thursday
9am - 10pm
Friday
9am -
Saturday
12pm - 6pm
Sunday
9am - 5pm

Education

Queens University (Chemical Engineering)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $20

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Emily will travel within 20 km of Old Toronto,ON M4W2B6

Your first hour of any tutor is protected by our Qualification Guarantee: you get refunded if the tutor lacks the knowledge of the tutoring subjects.